13
Sep
09

We are Back From Taxpayer March on Washington DC 9/12

march 130America was definitely awake on September 12th as they marched down Pennsylvania Ave to the Capital.  I was fortunate to be there, and was shocked at the number of people there. I should not be shocked because I limit myself to mainstream media and the lies they tell about us being the minority. I knew we were the silent majority, but we are silent no more.  Unfortunately the President didn’t stick around because he is still on the campaign trail. Campaigning for Obamacare that is.

First, let me share with you what was used to ‘count’ the people at Obama’s inauguration earlier this year.  This is from USA Today.

schem3We filled up this area, plus some. In fact, many people were still up and down Pennsylvania Ave, which you do not see in this picture.

Below are photos I took.
march 123

The sign with Martin Luther King, Jr spoke volumes to me. I keep hearing we are racist. But I voted for content of character, not color of skin. You cannot see all of this sign, but it says “He had a dream, We got a nightmare” That about sums it up for me. MLK would have been marching with us, because he looked on the inside, not the outside.  As one speaker said, 97% of the black population voted for Obama. But 1/2 of the white population split their vote. Now you tell me, who voted because of skin color?march 127march 119
march 134
march 150

Angela McGlowanStephen Baldwin

Angela McGlowan and Stephen Baldwin

We were on the lawn at the capital, so were able to see all the speakers very well. All of them were powerful!

Looking down the mall, covered with people. Only a "few thousand"? Really??

Looking down the mall, covered with people. Only a "few thousand"? Really??

march 175

This poster says it all. Why don't people get that?

"Notice the 15-20 people in this pic?" (in my best ABC reporter voice)

"Notice the 15-20 people in this pic?" (in my best ABC reporter voice)

march 185
march 184

capitol view lo res


2 Responses to “We are Back From Taxpayer March on Washington DC 9/12”


  1. February 24, 2012 at 7:11 am

    FBI Chief Hoover assisted LBJ to prevent the Bobby Baker scandal leaking to the press after LBJ†s inauguration.


Leave a comment


Past Thoughts

Blog Stats

  • 6,669 hits